gamingstill.blogg.se

Nvidia geforce gtx 960m driver updates
Nvidia geforce gtx 960m driver updates




  1. NVIDIA GEFORCE GTX 960M DRIVER UPDATES HOW TO
  2. NVIDIA GEFORCE GTX 960M DRIVER UPDATES INSTALL

Post a link to your results (or any other feedback to): Depending on the version of Ubuntu you're using it might preferable for you to grabs PTS from upstream directly: Then grab a cup of coffee, it takes a bit for the benchmarks to run. Phoronix-test-suite default-benchmark openarena xonotic tesseract gputest unigine-valleyĪnd then say yes when it asks you to submit your results to. Give us a few days to sort out the kinks. This PPA is currently in testing, you should be experienced with packaging before you dive in here.

NVIDIA GEFORCE GTX 960M DRIVER UPDATES HOW TO

Investigating how to bring this goodness to distro on a cadence. We currently recommend: `nvidia-367`, Nvidia's current long lived branch.įor GeForce 8 and 9 series GPUs use `nvidia-340`įor GeForce 6 and 7 series GPUs use `nvidia-304` The answer above sudo apt-add-repository ppa:graphics-drivers/ppa today results with: Fresh drivers from upstream, currently shipping Nvidia. This file was modified by the Community with no fresh time stamps after May 7 2016, but there should be one for because it showed up on the active list. What should I do now? How can I enable the NVIDIA graphic card? In System Settings > Software & Updates > Additional Software now I see this:īut I still see " Intel® Haswell Mobile" in System > Details (as in the first image above). I restarted and the login worked good, without problems. The installation asked me to disable Secure Boot for an incompatibility problem and I accepted to disable it.

NVIDIA GEFORCE GTX 960M DRIVER UPDATES INSTALL

I installed nvidia-364 with: sudo apt-get install nvidia-364 Graphics issues after/while installing Ubuntu 16.04/16.10 with NVIDIA graphics I tried as described in these other answers: In the question I linked above there is a solution working for Ubuntu 14.04, can I use the same procedure also on Ubuntu 16.04? Or is there a new way to correctly install NVIDIA drivers? I see the login screen but when I insert the password I'm brought back to the login screen again. I tried installing NVIDIA's drivers from System Settings > Software & Updates > Additional Software:īut when I restart the system I'm not longer able to access. I have an Asus N551JW laptop with these two graphic cards:īy default, Ubuntu recognizes the Intel graphic card but not the NVIDIA one. Now I just installed Ubuntu 16.04, hoping that with the new version the graphic card was recognized effortless.

nvidia geforce gtx 960m driver updates

Some time ago I asked a similar question about Ubuntu 14.04.






Nvidia geforce gtx 960m driver updates